It Takes Two

It was sunny today and yesterday I cleaned my bicycles; so I decided to take some pictures of them!

First my CAAD9 – I love this bicycle, close to 10,000 miles it is starting to look a bit worn, it’ll be a sad day when it gets retired. It’s my winter/training bicycle.

A modern classic - the Cannondale CAAD9

I’ve recently built a new bicycle, purely for racing and decent days – a Pedalforce QS3. It’s light, stiff and relatively cheap – a perfect bicycle for a PhD student! I’ve only ridden it 300 miles but I’m enjoying every moment, uphill it is very easy to up the pace.

6.5kg - with room for more upgrades!

Both bicycles together – a perfect partnership.

Which one should I ride!

Leave a Reply

